SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 5

If you had a shelf for your three most special possessions (not including photos, electronic devices and things stored on them, people or animals), what would you put on it?

The first thing I would put on my shelf is a teddy bear. This bear is dressed in a gown and mortar board and carrying a degree in his hands. I got this at my graduation from my first Uni course. I call him professor bear. He motivates me greatly.

The next thing would be a sketch book and pencil. It could be a sketch book which includes many of my previous works, or a new one which will inspire me to do more art.

The last thing would be a book. I have so many favorites that I don’t know where to start. I think it would have to be an anthology (Possibly Norton) either volume E which is 19th Century Literature of Volume F which is 20th Century. Although many anthologies of short stories and poems would be pushing to get a spot there. I have one which I truly adore called The complete stories, by David Malouf, who has become a favorite author since I had the opportunity to meet him a few years ago.

If you had a box labelled ‘happiness’, what would you put in it?

A picture of Sam, an mp3 player filled with good treble voice choir singing, or maybe make that an mp4 player which would include photos that I have taken in special places. Also a rainbow coloured garland of flowers which I have worn to the last 3 Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras in Sydney.

What do you want more of in your life?

Sam, I really cant get enough. LOL, oh ok something feasible… art lessons. I cant learn enough and can always develop.

Daily Life List: What do you do on an average day? Make a list of your usual activities you do each day.

Arise, shower, breakfast, check diary over breakfast and read a story while eating. On the road to either Uni or work. Home for a nap, up for dinner, then work on my computer. The work includes sorting my schedule for the next week, checking my employment sites and applying for assignments, filling in some paperwork, or doing blogs and Uni work.

I watch very little TV. I usually watch specific programs online, while tucked in bed at the end of the day. I also play bingo online and a few slot machines before sleep. While sleeping, talk radio is on in the background, and if I am lucky, when I wake up in the night, I will wake to a general knowledge quiz at either midnight or 2 am. I prefer the midnight quiz, but the 2 am one is fine too if that’s when my bladder decides it needs to go out.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful for friends who help me through the dark times, and know when to just leave me and when to encourage me to do some things. I am looking forward to O week training at Uni, I have volunteered to help out at O week.

041514-sywbanner

3 Comments

Filed under Comments and classwork

3 responses to “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 5

  1. All-in-all life sounds pretty good.

  2. Hi Dave, thanks so much for sharing with us this week. Wonderful read. 😀 I like living the dream.

Please offer feedback

