SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 4

What one thing are you really glad you did yesterday?

I’m really glad that I was able to overcome some major depression and go to Sawmillers Park in North Sydney to take some photos and sketch. (If you want to see the results, look at the last 3 posts on my blog.

Are you generally focused on today or tomorrow?

I love to be focused on today, but tomorrow requires a little planning. I am super organised with time, so unless I am having a depression day, everything is perfectly planned. I am not so spontaneous.93fba2_5b720afa87e64017bd37ffcb046a3c2d

Would you want a guardian angel/mentor? What would they tell you right now?

Suffering from a mental illness and attending University requires a good support team. I Image result for mentor greek mythologyhave a few contact people, one main lecturer that I relate to, 2 mentors and a tutor. They keep me in line and provide me with all the support and guidance I need as a high achiever. I have been a mentor in the music industry for emerging artists, and loved every minute. I was also a religious education teacher and love meeting up with people I have taught in the past and seeing how they have grown and progressed through life. It is a real honour to be a mentor.

A guardian angel would be of no use, because while they protect you from harm, which is a good thing, a guardian angel doesnt teach you a lesson or help you see how you could have done things better. My mentors would tell me to ensure I am prepared for this coming year at Uni and to regularly check my Uni email account for any announcements.

 

 

Would you rather live in a cave house or a dome house made out of glass? (photos of the houses found on google search)

A cave is my preferred house. A glass house allows everyone to see your all… no secrets. I am a sort of private person. A cave would allow me to crawl inside and shut the world out for as long as I need.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful I was able to come through the fog of depression. Another thing that happened today was that the dog where I lived died. It belonged to my housemate but I was very close to her. I am looking forward to more work this coming week, and on 10th February, being ready at my computer for class allocations for this coming years classes at Uni.

041514-sywbanner

2 Comments

Filed under Comments and classwork

2 responses to “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 4

  1. Hi Dave, thanks so much for sharing this week. 😀

  2. I saw the sketch in your previous post; I thought it was really wonderful.

Please offer feedback

