Daily Post: A Moment In Time

IMG_2509

This is the last photo I took on Sunday. I was in Sydney on a photo excursion. The Celebrity Solstice was docked at the Passenger terminal. I have looked on the web page, but I don’t know how the ship got its name. The solstice being when the sun is on its lowest axis in the sky. Celebrity being a star, say from stage or screen…whether that screen is big or small. One could wonder then, when the stars are at their lowest point, do they go cruising? I didn’t spot any big name stars going to or fro the ship while it was in dock. I don’t think I could name drop if I did, given what I have just written.

It certainly is a magnificent vessel don’t you agree? That’s me smoothing over any ripples I may have made.

1 Comment

Filed under Photos

One response to “Daily Post: A Moment In Time

  1. Cruise ships are sure HUGE. Great photo.

Please offer feedback