Flower of the Day: Jacaranda

I always thought that the Jacaranda tree was a native to Australia. They seem to pop up everywhere. This tree was next to a unit I was looking at renting yesterday. I love the carpet of purple flowers the tree creates at the base. The flower is so soft and delicate. The tree grows so easily from the paper-like seeds which are found in their hundreds from split pods in late January. The seeds scatter on the wind. I so love the unique colour of the Jacaranda flower. There really is no other purple, or lilac colour just like it.

This photo was taken on my Samsung phone.

Enjoy

Dave20191105_160336[1].jpg

fotd-banner-11853684195.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under Photos

2 responses to “Flower of the Day: Jacaranda

  1. Beautiful photo for today. 😀

Please offer feedback