When in Rome…

Bonjourno comma sta.

Hello all. 

I am in Rome, singing with my choir. after a very non-eventful 20 hours spent in planes and airports, I had a good trip…right up the stairs of the accommodation.  I can report to those thinking of coming here, that the hospital system is wonderful and FREE. I split my head open when I tripped and had to have 5 stitches. my joke is that now I know how Harry Potter got his scar.

We all went to bed after dinner but the following morning we were all feeling quite good and rehearsed for 3 hours before lunch.

In the afternoon we took a bus And I walked….and walked. Up and down stairs and through miles of corridors. This initial post only includes pictures taken on my phone…and selfies. When I get back to Australia next week I will download the photos from my camera and post more.

Blessings

Dave



 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “When in Rome…

  1. Wow – it looks amazing there! I hope your head is feeling better soon and that you really enjoy your trip and your singing. 🙂

  2. Fabulous to hear from you from Rome David- and what a fantastic swag of photos! So pleased that the singing is going well and that you have survived what sounded like a nasty fall. Good wishes to you and to all of you
    MG

Please offer feedback

