Are you deaf?

I am compelled to now tell further visions which I have had in my life. I have never shared them before for fear of ridicule. The vision recounted below so haunted me when I was 13 that I ran away from home to try to see if I could make some sense of it and myself.

It  was recurring from age 9 to about 14. Then I think I stopped believing. the compulsion which drove me to church week after week even when my family ridiculed me for going ceased.

This was the vision:

I saw myself bursting forth from the top of a pyramid. Flying through the air, over lands ancient and modern. I wore a short white tunic with a gold hem and a purple line an inch from the hem and on both short sleeves. I wore tight gold armbands on my wrists. I am not aware of my legs or shoes.

I flew over a football ground, from one end to the other and as I did I screamed in my childish treble voice. Then I rose straight up in the air so I could see all the city.

I was crying, sobbing… and shouting for all to hear ” Why won’t you listen?”

But I knew the answer. I was resigned in the fact that I was just a child, with no experience of the world.

The vision ended there and often it left me shaking and sobbing. i recall once I was on the basketball court in year 7 playing basketball with my sports team when the vision came. I just sort of blanked out and ran to a small creek nearby so I could be alone.

Another time as I was walking home from school when I was in year 6, and it so overwhelmed me that I fainted, but managed to wake and get up before anyone noticed.

I have no idea what the vision meant or means. Be sure that these were not dreams but visions. They sometimes occurred at night but mostly during the day.

I was considered a dramatic child but never did I share these visions for fear of ridicule. I am braving it now, with the hope that others who have had similar or as equally bizarre visions may know they are not alone.

Dave

2 Comments

Filed under Visionary Imagination

2 responses to “Are you deaf?

  1. Can’t say that I have, but I would certainly be very anxious about sharing it. Good on you for for throwing it out there! It may lessen the burden for another and that is always a good thing.

  2. Wow Dave!
    This is some transcendental stuff you’ve eloquently described here. I’m glad that your voice is now being heard.
    Would love to chat with you more about the extraordinary!
    Wishing you more epic experiences 🙂
    Audrey

Please offer feedback

