Share Your World 2016: Week # 13

Are you left or right-handed?

Against my early teacher’s wishes, I continued to be dominant with my left hand. At least insofar as writing is concerned. In Cricket or baseball, I pitch or bowl with my left hand but bat right handed. I play golf right handed. I paint with either or both hands. I kick a ball equally bad with either foot.

 

 

If you had only one TV, would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?

I basically live in one room, this is my bedroom and my study which also houses my TV. I share the rest of the house, although neither of us use the lounge room at all. I have a TV on my phone wherever I am anyway. Regardless, I hardly ever watch TV. I prefer to study or read books. I guess the short answer to the question is that I would like it to be in another room, where I can access it if I want to veg out, but away from my study area so not to be distracting.

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story.

An event know. In my younger days I used to Bush walk in the Blue Mountains west of Sydney. Those days are long gone. My legs are no longer capable of walking short distances let alone long.

Complete this sentence: Love is…  

Extremely beautiful when shared by two people. Love is patient. Love is kind (ICor10) Love is selfless.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful for The Big Issue for allowing me to volunteer my time to assist in the running of the mag. I am grateful that  Iwas able to meet so many wonderful people who sell The Big Issue Magazine. Fot more information…http://www.thebigissue.org.au/

I am looking forward to getting back to Uni this week after a week break, and to be going on an Art Gallery tour with my literature class on Monday.

Dave041514-sywbanner

1 Comment

Filed under Comments and classwork

One response to “Share Your World 2016: Week # 13

  1. I can’t do short distances either anymore …. 😀

Please offer feedback

