SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 9, 10 11 &12

Have you done something you truly want to do today?

Yes, I managed to finish an assignment at Uni that has really been getting on my nerves. I submitted it early, so I am happy with that.

What can you help the world with?

I have worked out a way to assist a nation which has been devastated over the last 100 years or so by nations leaching out its only asset. The plan I have would ease unemployment, lower the crime rate and make the nation less dependent on outsiders for assistance, making it autonomous. I can’t say too much about it as it is in it’s early stages of planning. I have had some very positive feedback from some leaders in my country who have said that once I put together the presentation, they will support it and try to make it a reality.

If life was ‘just a bowl of cherries’… which fruit other than a cherry would you be..?

I want to say a peach, furry on the outside, but soft and juicy on the inside. Although peaches have a very hard stone in the middle, and my heart is anything but hardened.

 

 

Quotes List: At least three of your favorite quotes?

“Every saint has a past, every sinner a future” Oscar Wilde

“The life of the individual has meaning only insofar as it aids in making the life of every living thing nobler and more beautiful.” Albert Einstein

The earth provides enough to satisfy every man’s need, but not every man’s greed.” Mahatma Ghandi

What would you ask for if a genie granted you three wishes?

No more tears in the world

No more fear in the world

To hear children laugh with joy.

What experiences are most meaningful to you?

Ones where I can do good to others

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

An Airforce pilot

Complete this sentence:  The best day of my life was…. 

my first graduation.

How many siblings do you have? What’s your birth order? 

I have 3 brothers. I am the second oldest.

Wanting something to quench your thirst, what would you drink?

Bitters, Lime and Lemon squash.

What made you feel good this past week?

Being affirmed by a mentor at Uni

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot?

always barefoot.

Would you rather live where it is always hot or always cold?

If it is in extremes, I would prefer heat, I cant handle being cold. Never take me to the snow.

In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger? 

I love to be in control, so always the driver.

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?

Our house is full of candles. We don’t need a blackout to light them all.

List at least five of your favorite types of animals?  (any animal to domestic to wild to marine life)

Dogs

My cat (not many others)

Meerkat

Quoka

Gecko.

I am grateful for our new choir director. She is awesome. I am looking forward to sharing some time with my man this weekend, and I am looking forward to my Birthday on Tuesday,

 

2 Comments

Filed under Comments and classwork, Uncategorized

2 responses to “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 9, 10 11 &12

  1. Well Dave you did a great job of catching up. So many great answers to the questions. Have a great birthday next Tuesday. 😀

  2. I loved reading more about you. Your post made me smile. 🙂

Please offer feedback

