SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 8

What household chore do you absolutely hate doing?

I don’hills-hoist-washing-line-with-laundry-drying-in-australian-backyard-BJR0X4t know a household chore that I actually enjoy. I think at the moment the one I hate the most would be washing. Our Laundry is under the house since the land on which our house sits slopes down at the back. I need to descent a staircase of 10 narrow steps to get down to it and into the back yard. My legs do not like steps at all.

 

What was the last URL that you bookmarked?

http://www.thebigissue.org.au/

-H2Q7548-Cathy-Seaholme-with-Con__zoom

The Big Issue is a magazine which aims to help the marginalised including homeless and mentally ill. They write stories that are not about celebrities and who is sleeping with who, but rather social justice issues, mental health, living on the streets, and current affairs. I am looking at volunteering some time as a writer or photographer because I came from this background myself. I was almost homeless and still suffer from mental illness, but at the moment have my life together, having a house, a partner and education… I have a future whereas in the past I couldn’t see one.

Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you?

Besides the usual aches and pains with my legs, my whole left side is screaming out right now, as I had a bad fall last week and have come out in bruises all over my body. I also have an aching jaw, that has somehow in the last week, put itself out of alignment, so my bite is not straight. This morning when I woke up I had a blister on my lip. It was not there during the night when I got up for the bathroom, but emerged in the 2 hours prior to dawn. My first thought was that it is an ant bite or something, but it is now 2:15pm and it is still there. So I am not sure what it is. If I were to meditate right now, I am sure there are other parts of me that would also demand attention, but I refuse to listen at the moment as the otehr parts are quite vocal themselves. I don’t need to find more problems.

Would you rather have a two-bedroom apartment in a big city of your choosing or a mansion in the country side in the state or country where you currently live?

Can I choose a small cottage in the country rather than a mansion. Apartments are out. I need space to move. I love a garden and with it all the wildlife and birds that it brings, but I don’t need a mansion. Although, if I had a mansion I could give room and board to people in exchange for house and garden work. OK a mansion it is, but I insist on a ground floor bedroom, with all otehr amenities accessible so I dont have to do stairs.

oswald_hall

 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for people who decided my art was worthy to be hung in an exhibition this week. I put a lot of effort into the painting selected, so it validates my efforts that other people will enjoy it.

I am looking forward to continuing with my studies. This is the first week back in the University year and I am pumped!

041514-sywbanner

4 Comments

Filed under Comments and classwork

4 responses to “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2016 WEEK 8

  1. Great answers for this week Dave. 😀

  2. Sad to hear that you’re all bruised and have a blistered lip. Hope you get better soon. Thinking of you. 🙂 PS great post!

Please offer feedback

