Share Your World 2015: Week #42

Are you usually late, early, or right on time?

I am always notoriously EARLY. 15 minutes early is acceptable, any earlier than that and I normally get on peoples nerves. I don’t like lateness. I think its impolite. Its one of the things my ex wife and I disagreed on

.If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels?

I am a writer and can write all genre as required. I do like writing short stories, generally no more than 1500 words. I do challenges of 5 sentence fiction and 100 words too. I love these as it challenges you to be economical with your words. In other words, not to waffle.

Where did you live at age ten?  Is it the same place or town you live now?

Well, I live in the same city (Sydney), but in a very different area of Sydney. At age 10 I was living in Blacktown which then was on the very western edge of Sydney, with many rural properties and lots of space to run around in. Now I live in the southern suburbs which is much higher socio economic structure. I have bush around me which I love and live in a federation house, that is small but comfortable.

Would you rather be able to fly or breathe under water?

I’m sure I have answered this one before, and I would probably answer it the same. I would much prefer to fly. You can cover far greater distances and see the beauty of Gods creation a lot clearer. You can always go down close if you want to take a better look.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that my partner was given permanent residency this week. I am grateful that I have completed my final project for the art course I am doing at Uni. I am always grateful for the love and support of my friends.

I am looking forward to my trip to Melbourne on Wednesday and Thursday this week. I am speaking to Project New Dawn benefactors, and hopefully selling them some of my art. I am also looking forward to my job interview on Monday. Its a great job, and I really hope I get it. Im looking forward to havin lunch in Melbourne with a really close friend.

I am glad to be able to blog after a very busy year at Uni. This blog is pleasurable for me and you should be seeig a whole heap of new posts from me over the holiday break.

Dave

1 Comment

Filed under literature

One response to “Share Your World 2015: Week #42

  1. Nice to have you back. Sounds like things are going real well for you. Have a great break and see you soon. Thanks for sharing. 😀

Please offer feedback

