You’re Out!

I heard the crack of ball on willow cricket bat from the boy next door before I heard the smash of the window in the lounge.

I ran to survey the damage.

“You are looking prettier every day Jessie” said the smiling face looking in.

“Now don’t you go getting fresh with me Don Bradman” I yelled.

“Righto Jess,, sorry”, he said, “Can I have my ball back please?”

(Many thanks to the copyright holder of the picture)

Lillie McFerrin Writes

Leave a comment

Filed under short stories

Please offer feedback

