SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #15

UP TO DATE,  YAY!

Regarding your fridge, is it organized or a mess inside?

Total mess. My housemate works for a deli/ restaurant supplier. If she finishes her run and the store has clased, and retruns to go back the following day, everything gets shoved around to fit whatever it is needs going in. There is a special place for my tim tams though, and the eggs. everywhere else is fair game.

Have you ever been a participant in a parade? What did you do?

Many many. I used to be one of the people that get to be inside of costumes….no jimmy, Donald Duck really isn’t that big.I was Donald Duck for 2 years, I was a hairy dog for 2 years. I have also been in a parade (or protest) for family unity way back when.I marched in the Anzac Day parade a few times when I was a member of the Australian Air League.I have marched with my church in the spring parade a long time ago too.

If I could walk the distance, I would go in the Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras every year.

How do you stand out from the crowd?

My belly stands out from the crowd, its huge!

How many bones, if any, have you broken?

not many, surprisingly. I broke my wrist in a motorcycle accident. have had many torn ligaments, cartilage etc but been a bit lucky i guess.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week I was grateful I could be part of a wonderfully talented group of people in the Australian Catholic University national choir. It was such an honour and a blessing to be singing with these great people. I am also grateful that  I achieved High Distinction marks for a presentation that I presented with two classmates, and also a high distinction for a quiz for Literature at Uni.

This week, I am looking forward to our lecture on Toni Morrison’s book “the Bluest Eye”. I am not looking forward to writing the essay I have to do for another course. It is hard, and boring.

2 Comments

Filed under literature

2 responses to “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #15

  1. Sounds like you are having a great time lately. I’m thrilled you linked back up to my blog. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Wow, being Donald Duck should look good a resumé. 😉

Please offer feedback

