SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #10

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?

There are hundreds of candles in our house. All manner of sizes, colours and scents. We have torches, plus my phone has a light. I tend to use the light on my phone more than anything as I always have it in my pocket.Image result for candles

You are given $5,000 and the chance to exchange it for one of two envelopes. One envelope contains $50,000 and one contains $500. Do you make the trade? Why or why not?

Nah, 5.000 is enough. Let someone else have the 50k.

What’s your first memory?

Its tricky, because I see photos of me when I was very little. I do remember that the house which was in front of our first house when I was small had a swimming pool. I remember once it was drained and we were allowed to play with everyone in it because there was only like a foot of water left in it. I think I was about 3 at the time. I also remember beig sick and being taken to the big house to be cared for. I was given Billy’s room, and he gace me a whole heap of cast metal cars to keep. I thought ” I must get sick more often”. I was again about 3.

What do you do if you can’t sleep at night? Do you count sheep, toss and turn, or get up and try to do something?

I am notorious for waking in the middle of the night with ideas for art or stories. I have a phone with a notepad on it, so I jot down some ideas, and maybe play a game on my phone before going back to sleep. the one I like to play right now is called Charm King

Cover art

Leave a comment

Filed under literature

Please offer feedback

