Share Your World – 2015 Week #6

Sorry, It seems I missed out on posting this week.

What was the last time you went to a new place? 

I work all over Sydney. Many times I have not been to the place that I work before. This week however, I went to a new art gallery that my friend is curating. It is a small gallery but perfect for emerging artists. I am looking forward to returning there for shows and may even exhibit there.

If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels, other?  And what type of genre would you prefer?

I prefer to write short fiction stories that are ” feel good” or inspirational stories. I tend to write a lot of horror, gore, or murder stories though, much to the chargrin of my creative writing teacher. She says she cringes when she starts to read my stories, waiting for an evil twist or a macabre ending. I think she gets disappointed when I write a “nice” story.

Since learning how to write Haiku though, i really enjoy writing them too.

Out of your five senses (touch, taste, sight, smell, hearing) which is your favorite?

Smell. Even though I am an artist and photographer and vision is very important to me, I love to smell different scents.

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

Despite always struggling with finances, I am a pretty happy chappy. I am happy that I am able to study, work and live in freedom. I am relatively stress free. I think perhaps 20 or so would have a more satisfying life than mine, but I am satisfied with mine right now. If we are totally satisfied with our present lives; what would be the use of striving for things? There would be nothing to look forward to. This year I am looking forward to marriage and living with the man I love.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Since I am filling this out 2 weeks late, I dont think I qualify to filling this in.

Featured Image

Leave a comment

Filed under Comments and classwork

Please offer feedback

