Share Your World – 2015 Week #2

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?

A hugger…big time…anyone or anything that needs a hug and I am there. And I have been told I am very cuddly. Might have something to do with all the extra padding I carry.

What’s your favorite ice-cream flavor?

Do I have to have one favorite? This is such a hard question since I LOVE ice cream. Ok, if I have to choose it is probably Rocky Road ice cream from Norgen- Vaas

Do you prefer exercising your mind or your body? How frequently do you do either?

Definitely the mind, this body rebels against any attempt to exercise it. The mind gets a good workout at Uni, in my creative writing classes, challenges on the blogs and in my new role as a journalism/marketing intern.

Are you more of a dog person or a cat person? Why?

I actually love both Dogs and cats. I love rough-housing with dogs, having lots of fun with them and enjoy the intimacy that a cat can give when it decides to love you back. Unfortunately, I have to make do with other peoples when my partner and I eventually share a house and a life. He is scared stiff of dogs and just dislikes cats. He wont come into my current back garden when the dogs are not locked in the laundry or shed first.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for the one days reprieve we got from the heat. It poured rain on Saturday cooling things off by a few degrees. I am grateful that the Uni enrollment process is finally over, and I am fully enrolled.

I am looking forward to payday on Tuesday, and being able to get my haircut. Sam has reminded me a couple of times over the last week it needs doing.

3 Comments

Filed under literature

3 responses to “Share Your World – 2015 Week #2

  1. Thanks so much for sharing this week. 🙂

  2. You must be in the southern hemisphere? It’s been very cold in much of North America lately!
    good ,luck in university

Please offer feedback

