SHARE YOUR WORLD 2015- WEEK #1

How do you get rid of pesky phone calls from telemarketers?

In Australia, we have a “Do Not Call” register. you can put your number on that and telemarketers are not supposed to call it. However I believe charities are exempt from having to comply and I still get calls from all sorts asking for donations. etc.

I answer them all positively… that is, I answer every question with “Yes”

Can I speak to Dave? Yes… IS that you? Yes. I am ringing for …. are you interested in supporting us? Yes. Good, can I have your credit card details? Yes. What are they? Yes. Can you give me your card details? Yes.

They eventually get the idea and hang up.

What are you a “natural” at doing?

Projecting my voice. I was trained asa classical and operatic tenor, and boy soprano. When I talk, sometimes people thing I am shouting but I am really not. I often have to apologise about my volume when I am enthusiastic. I am always enthusiastic when singing.

How often do you get a haircut?

It used to be every 6 to 8 weeks. With money being tight, i tend to leave it a bit longer, but Sam mentioned the other night that i need a haircut, so I guess its time again.

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”?

I like to find new and exciting ways to have fun. Hang gliding is not one of them. I like to have 2 feet firmly on the ground at all times. Fun for me in my “twilight years”, includes a good meal, a comedy show, a road trip.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

After a scorching hot day, I am grateful for the afternoon storms that are common here in Summer. I look forward to house-hunting with Sam this coming week as well as doing some extra things for Uni. I am also looking forward to events in the Sydney Festival which starts tonight. I will be photographing an event in Parramatta.

041514 sywbanner

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “SHARE YOUR WORLD 2015- WEEK #1

  1. Thanks so much for sharing this week. 🙂

Please offer feedback

