Share Your World – 2014 Week 49

What is your preferred hot drink: coffee, tea, water, hot chocolate, or other?

I love Mocha. Where I used to buy my coffee was at a bakery which does things better. The Mocha there was made not with Chocolate Syrup, nor with Powdered Chocolate, but by melting dark chocolate buds in the milk as it heated. YUM

What was your favorite toy as a child  . . .  and now?

I don’t really remember having a favorite toy. I grew up in a house with 3 brothers. We shared out toys equally. One did not belong to one person but belonged to us all. Except my big brothers teddy bear. This bear was Doctor Ted. It was passed from my big brother to one of my little brothers who was constantly sick. I guess I really liked the bike that I made myself out of old bits of other bikes. It was stripped down to just the basic, handlebars, 2 tyres, and a back pedal brake that was only applied when absolutely necessary. It flew like the wind.

Now, my favorite toy is my Samsung Galaxy Note 3.

Candy factories of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

Mars Bars. Do you have these in the states? They are delicious!mars bar

Would you want $100,000 right now or $120,000 in a year (tax Free)? 

100,000 now please. I have a phone bill, electricity bill and gas bill. I also want to go with Sam to visit his mother in Bangladesh.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am probably getting boring saying this, but I am so grateful for friends who keep loving me and for a boyfriend whom I love so much. I also am greatly thankful for our Police and others who were involved in the terrible incident in Martin Place Sydney on Monday. my thoughts and prayers go out to the families of the two hostages who lost their lives, but also to the family of the poor disturbed man who felt it necessary to hurt others in this way.

I am looking forward to Christmas Day Picnic. A bunch of us guys who don’t have family get together and have a picnic in a spot called “The Domain” in Sydney. Last year it rained, so we moved our rugs to the steps of the NSW Art Gallery which was closed for the day. There we shared our fare with anyone who was coming to visit the gallery unaware it wasn’t open. At the end of our gathering, we left our food and drink with the homeless man whose sleep we had probably disturbed by sheltering from the rain. It was such a good time and I am looking forward to it this year.

Merry Christmas all.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Share Your World – 2014 Week 49

  1. Oh yes, we have Mars bars. Enjoy your Christmas picnic. Thanks so much for sharing this week. I really liked reading your responses.

Please offer feedback

