Distractions and hindrances to blogging

I have been neglectful of my blog in recent times. There are a number of reasons for this.

Firstly, I am doing Sociology at Uni right now. It is a very difficult subject for me. It is only an introductory course, therefore we have to cover a lot of material and the study of different theorists and there ideas leave me a bit bewildered. My essays have not been creative pieces but merely factual, so at most times not of interest to the general blog reader. I am working on one right now titled “The Changing Role of Education from a Sociological Perspective” that I will share soon.

Secondly, depression hit hard in the last two weeks, so I have been unable to see the beauty I normally do in nature. I am back in therapy, after 9 months of none. I am trying a new antidepressant, which is not too successful right now. The depression has lifted but the side effects are not worth it really. It makes me aggressive and quite frankly not a nice person. Luckily I am generally an introvert so not many people see the aggressive side.Other motorists are being shouted at from behind my windscreen… They cant hear me. Insomnia is another side effect, however when I do get tired, I get so tired that I have to go to bed, no question. So the timing of the tablet and the dose are important factors when taking this particular tablet.

Thirdly, I have my car back. What beauty in creation we miss when we just drive to and from a destination. Its time for me to just drive without purpose, arrive at a destination not previously planned and take photos just for the heck of it.

Also, I have been distracted by thoughts of where my studies go once I finish this particular course this week. I have decided to enroll to do a BA with a double major of Literature and Visual Arts. I am doing it on a part time basis so as not to over stretch my brain and allow time and money to do things I love. It has been a difficult decision to make as I wanted to complete it quickly to go on to do further study. But one necessary if I want sanity to rein in my life.

The last distraction is a welcome one. I have found someone who loves me for me. He is a wonderful man who is kind and considerate, gentle and loving and very attentive.He doesn’t monopolise my time, but he is always in my thoughts. He has the ability to make me smile even when we are not together.

So please dear reader, be patient, while i juggle my schedule around these new happenings in my life. You shall not be neglected long.

Dave

Leave a comment

Filed under Comments and classwork, literature

Please offer feedback

