Share your world week 38

If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?

A Brunsfelsia. (Yesterday, today and tomorrow) The leaves are evergreen…always bright and the flowers change colour over the days from bloom to drop. They begin as a rich deep purple and then go to white. It reflects the way that things excite initially, then slowly fade. The thing with the Brunsfelsia is that you can have the whole range of colours of flowers at different stages at the same time. Very pretty

.Brunfelsia_bonodora

If you could have a servant come to your house every day for one hour, what would you have them do?

Tidy my desk, try all the pens out and throw those which do not work, leaving the ones that do. It seems that my desk is constantly messy. Such is the life of a student I guess.

If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get? 

TIm Tams. This delicious chocolate biscuit (Cookie?) is what gets me through the late nights of study and is the perfect after breakfast snack. Over the past four or so years they have been experimenting with different flavours of the tim tam, but you cant beat the original. One way to eat these, is to nibble just a little of either end, dunk one end into your coffee and use it as a straw until you just feel the liquid comeing through. Then hurriedly place the whole biscuit in your mouth before it disintergrates. Melt in the mouth moment.

images

What was one of your first moneymaking jobs (other than babysitting or newspaper delivery)?

When I was 15, my father told me to choose between going to school, and getting a job. Over the summer of that year, I got a job in an ice cream/gelato shop. I became hooked on the money and never went back to high school. Now I study for pleasure.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that I have my car back after 3 weeks of being without it. But do you know, for all the walking I did over that period, I didnt lose one single ounce (Kilo). I am looking forard to finishing 2 paintings that I have a commission for, and entering a couple of others with the focus on homelessness for an upcoming exhibition.

Just a side note. I am so sorry for neglecting this and other challenges recently. I have been extremely busy with school, work and such like. I wont promise for that to change, but I will endeavour to post more regularly.

Dave

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Share your world week 38

  1. Your Brunsfelsia sounds absolutely beautiful. I like evergreens too. Thanks for sharing.

Please offer feedback

