Share your world week 29

I will play catch up soon. I have been busy moving house, working etc. I sometimes sneak a photo where ever i may be at the time, or photograph something I have drawn but haven’t had time to sit in front of my computer for any length of time recently. That is all going to change after next week as uni starts back up.
In the meantime, I am rugged up in bed on this winters night, answering this on my phone.
Have you ever been in a submarine?  If you haven’t, would you want to?
I have been on a semi submersible at rottnest island off the coast of fremantle western australia. You could stay on the surface if you wished but the main part of the vessel went under water.  The vessel was mainly glass to allow you to see all of the shipwrecks and reefs and sea life.  It was awesome.

Are you a listener or talker?
Bit of both. I am a good listener but I can speak when called upon. I make good impromptu public speeches when asked.

Do you prefer crunchy peanut butter or smooth peanut butter?   Anything with your peanut butter?
Crunchy… I am not sure if Crumpets are available in other countries but there is nothing like crunchy peanut butter on toasted crumpets. I also like peanut butter combined with honey, or honey and banana on white bread.
I recently got given some Canadian whipped peanut butter. Sorry to my Canadian friends but I am unimpressed.
Have you ever been drunk?
The last time was about 26 years ago. I don’t miss it a all.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up
I am grateful for the time I spent away on retreat last weekend. This coming week I am spending time with friends that I have not seen for a long time. One particular is coming back to Sydney. I am very excited to be renewing our friendship.

1 Comment

Filed under literature

One response to “Share your world week 29

  1. Hi Dave, thanks so much for taking the time to join along. I sure enjoyed reading your answers.

Please offer feedback

