Share Your World – 2014 Week 21

If you could make a 15 second speech to the entire world, what would you say?

Fellow Humans, consider one another and the consequences of any action or inaction of every decision you make. Think not only of money. Think not only of self. Help those less privileged than yourself. Remember the saying… “I cried that I had no shoes until I met a man that had no feet ( paraphrased in English Sa’di (pen name of Muslih-ud-Din, Persian poet ca. 1184-1291) ).

Look back in history, and think of how with the technology we have today, we can do it better. Look back in history and look at how we can do things differently next time to achieve better results.

Don’t judge, don’t condemn. Forgive and seek to reconcile. In all things, at all times, LOVE

 

If you could take a photograph, paint a picture, or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be?

Well, what is stopping you from painting that picture or writing that story? Not a thing except your own fear that it will not be good enough. Taking this quote from an old song, I echo the sentiment “Don’t worry if its not good enough for anyone else to hear…”

I am wanting to take a photo of 2 young people of the same sex walking hand in hand on a beach at sunset. I am waiting for the say when society would say that it is beautiful to see.

If you had to spend one weekend alone in a single store but could remove nothing, which store would you pick?

It would be a big curiosity shop, with many things from yesteryear. I would spend the day looking with amazement at items that filled the homes of people past. I would read the books that people read, flip the pages of fashion magazines from the fifties, then look at people around me who, wearing the same things today, think they are wearing the newest trends. It would have an old- fashioned milk bar (drug store) in the corner, with red vinyl covered stools. I would sip a chocolate milkshake from the big silver cup with a striped paper straw. then I would put my cap on, and zip up my jacket and walk to my HJ holden ute and drive home.

If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it? (You can always sell the yacht later)

Pace e Gioia (peace and joy)

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful I didn’t end up in a mental hospital when I had a slight breakdown at school on Thursday. I am grateful I was able to put a couple of paintings in the bent art exhibition.I am looking forward to recovering even more this week and being able to go back to school on Thursday this week.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Share Your World – 2014 Week 21

  1. Thanks so much for sharing this week!! 🙂

Please offer feedback

