Share Your World – 2014 Week 11

If you were an ice cream cone how many scoops and flavors would you be and why?

Salted Caramel, 4 scoops (larger than life) Because I am very sweet, but with a little edge to it. little bit of bite.

Are you left or right handed? 

Strictly speaking I am left handed. However in so many things, I am ambidextrous and in other things, I prefer to do things right handed as that is how I was taught.

Before making a phone call, do you ever rehearse what you are going to say?

In my mind, i roleplay the whole conversation. Sometimes this is good, other times I am pleasantly surprised that people have not acted the way I assumed. I am a pessimist, with just a hint of optimism, so I always expect the worst when having to make a phone call. I prefer email.

How many rings before you answer the phone?

I try to answer it straight away. As soon as I take the phone from my pocket. I don’t count the number of rings… besides, if I leave it too long it goes to voice mail.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I was grateful that I am so busy with work and other activities. I was grateful that my health was in check for me to be able to accomplish so much. I am always grateful for friends, especially patient ones, with whom I can not spend a great deal of time presently.

This week, I am looking forward to our social group get together on Saturday night. about 30 men who date men gathered just to share stories, laughs, tears, and good food. this is a monthly event, and I look forward to it each time. (If there are any gay guys in Sydney reading this, send me a note and I will tell you more).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Please offer feedback

