Share Your World – 2014 Week 10 and week 9

I am playing catch up, please forgive me, I have been really busy.

 

Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name.

Desperate? Daring…perhaps…Dull… to some young people. I know! I am a DREAMER! But I consider that a good thing. I have big dreams and aspirations.

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

Now that depends on whose point of view doesn’t it. Some would say that because I have endured hardship that my life cant at all be satisfying. Some say you are never truly satisfied until you become a parent, or even grandparent. Some say a fulfilling career brings satisfaction to life… however there is that old saying that nobody ever dies wishing they had spent more time in the office.

I have a great work/life balance. I continue to learn, evolve, and because of hardships (as opposed to in spite of them) I develop and grow. I work hard when I am working; but I truly know how to relax. I am satisfied with my life at present. I would like a bit more money, so I could perhaps fix my car, but overall, I think I have it pretty darn good. I would say, maybe 20 or so would have a more satisfied life out of 100 from my own perspective. But truly, I don’t want to be anyone else… or be in their shoes, mine fit quite well thank you.

If you were a tree, would you become a book or furniture? Please describe.

Why can’t I just be a tree?

You are trapped in an elevator, who would you want to be trapped with?

oh gosh, nobody at all. Alone would be great. But if I had to chose, it would be someone so unassuming that you have never actually heard of them; a quiet achiever, a person who gets things done without a trumpet call. A diplomatic person whom I can sit quietly with and feel his love without the need for words. A person who chastises and admonishes when he has to, but is the first to put an arm around anyone who needs a hug. ( i know he is reading this now and would be totally embarrassed if I name him, so I will decline0> But I am sure you all know a person such as this.

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?

Oh, that’s easy, I want an Art Studio. I really need a special place for all my stuff. I could incorporate a computer, which is all I use for photo processing these days. I take the majority of photos out and about, not in a studio. I prefer to read in the sunshine, in a classroom, or on the train, than in a room. If in a room reading, I tend to fall asleep.

Would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?

I very rarely watch TV. Perhaps if I had a dining room, I would put it in there as I am generally eating when watching TV. As it is, everything is in one room, if I wish to watch TV, while eating a meal, I need to move the easel with the current future masterpiece from in front of the TV, Put a board on my bed to place my meal on, and watch from my office chair while eating.

What color would you like your bedroom to be?

My bedroom walls are the perfect colour for an artist. And they are the colour I wish them to be. It is a beige, or off white, or a paint company might label it “Macadamia”. That way, It doesn’t matter what I paint and hang on my walls until sold, the painting is not outdone by the wall upon which it hangs.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

Definitely One level. With knees and ankles like mine, who needs stairs. Plus, who is going to clean the place. PLEASE.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Please offer feedback

